Bubba Is Thankful Weekend Part 1

. Posted in Racing News

The Friday night part of Bubba Is Thanful Weekend was intense as drivers made last lap passes, unbelievable lap times, amazing sportsmanship, and some one even flipped half-a-dozen times! Friday night results will be posted with the Saturday night results, but the line-ups for Saturday nights features are listed below. Action for the second part of Bubba Is Thankful Weekend including the National Late Model Series, UMP Open-Wheel Modifieds, Amsoil V-8 Thunderstocks, and Gladiators will start at 6:00. Gates open at 4:30 as always. Don't miss the finale of the 2011 season at Bubba Raceway Park!

Projected Line-Up for the National Late Model Series (RaceCar Engineering Late Models)

1-6 determined by redraw (Mark Whitener; Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.; Jack Nosbisch; Austin Kirkpatrick; Bobby Richardson; Bo Allen)
7- 11W Rodney Wing
8- 99 Travis Carter
9- 1W Dillon Wood
10- 33 Jeff Mathews
11- 46P Darrell Padgett (Heats)
12- 0 Mike Nasworthy
13- 35 Jason Fitzgerald
14- 12 Hunter Peacock
15- 15 Roger Crouse
16- Z Tim Zackery
17- 2 Brandon DeWitt
18- 1* John Koller
19- 98 Casey Barrow
20- 111 Andy Cobb
21- 23VP VP Pipken
22- 88JR Wallace Peacock

UMP Open Wheel Modifieds (Order Set By Heats)

1- 31 Mark Whitener 17.928
2- 40B Kyle Bronson 17.544
3- 333 Ivedent Lloyd, Jr. 18.094
4- D00 David Reutimann 17.472 (Fast Qualifier)
5- 40 Wayne Hammond 18.119
6- 00 Buzzie Reutimann 18.307
7- 78 Rich Pratt 18.097
8- 33 Jeff Mathews NO TIME
9- OK Dalton Lanich 19.423
10- 61 Ronald Soltis 19.257
11- 44 Tim Powers 18.047
12- 34 Jim Passino 18.846
13- 2 Joe Belkey 18.320
14- 145 Jason Davis 18.323
15- 10 Scott Mooers 18.253
16- 7 Kent Corbin 18.264
17- 11 Chuck Gustafson 18.297
18- 67 Garret Stewart 17.740
Final Starting Spots determined by B-Main.

Projected Line-Up for Amsoil V-8 Thunderstocks

1- 15S Luke Sadler
2- 21M David Miller, Jr.
3- 27 Kevin Durden
4- 36 Grady Christian
5- 58 Davey Kinsey
6- 23 Gary Champion
7- 21 Jason Gamble
8- 33 Donnie Dobbins
9- 56 Shane Nichols
10- 77 Jeff Stalnaker, Jr.
11- 8 Mike Stalnaker
12- 17L Ryan Lasik
13- 121 Gordon Cade
14- 2W
15- 60 Jonathan Appleby
16- 39 Jason Blackmer
17- 72 Terry Dunbar
18- 1 Marlon Curbin
19- 114 John Thorpe
20- 238 Scott Brunfield
The other 20+ drivers will race in B Mains.

Projected Line-Up for the Gladiators

1- 9 Brad Fender, Jr.
2- 17D Reid Christensen
3- 79 Ray Hunter
4- 3T Tony LaPorta
5- 26 Billy Holmes
6- P38 Steve Cox
7- 0 Curtis Clark, Jr.
8- 16 Denica Hetznecker
9- 20 Casey Feaster
10- 01 Austin Stamper
11- 27 Mike Autenreyth
12- 30 Rex Christensen
13- 81 Steve Johnson
14- 68 Jordan McMillan
15- 77 Matt Kramer
16- 96 David Maag
17- 3 Brandon Haseleu
18- 43 Richard Todd


May 18, 2015

Bubba Raceway Park Results 5/15/2015

by Lisa Mamph
May 15, 2015 Ocala, FL - A cool breeze in the air made the racing action hot this past Friday at Bubba Raceway Park. For the driver’s in attendance they were treated to a well prepared racetrack special thanks to Bubba himself and Jimmy Flores. E-Modifieds were first to take to the track in their 10 lap feature event. This race would consist of Neven Gainey (0) and Brandon Elwood (28E) dueling it out for the first place position. Consistent side by side racing would make a hard fought victory for Gainey who would top Elwood at the checkered flag to take the win. Third spot would go to Dillon Ennis (10E) and rounding out the finish would be Tom Sheehan (5). Up next were the Florida T.Q. Late Models for a 20 lap feature event. Terry Wright (007) would jump to an early lead over Dalton Hopke (H2) and David Rader (6). As the racing action was heating up, the challengers for the lead started falling off with Hopke being the first to retire to the pit area followed a few laps later by Rader. This left Wright to sail to the checkered flag unopposed. Rounding out the top five of the night was Randy Glick (45), Fl, John Hopke (H1), Sean Babcock (02) and Chuck Cessna (85). The Florida Mini Sprints were next to take to the track for their 20 Lap feature event. Starting on the pole and jumping to an early lead was Danny Sams III (24x). Sams held off charges from Robbie Smith (77) and Robbie Hoffman (12) as Hoffman was looking to make it two in a row at BRP and Smith was just hoping to… read more
May 14, 2015

Local Late Models Return to Bubba Raceway Park

by Scott McAllister
Finally…..local Late Models back in action at Bubba Raceway Park. Mark Whitener, Tyler Clem, Shan Smith, Ivedent Lloyd, Nevin Gainey and more will all be on hand here for a 25 Lap Feature event at the South’s Most Exciting Dirt Track in Ocala, FL.… read more
May 07, 2015

Sprint Cars Replaced with Triple Threat for Hobbys, Thunderstocks and E-Mods

by Scott McAllister
Bubba Raceway Park Officials have removed Sprint cars from the schedule for this Friday night and instead, making this weekend a “Triple Threat” show for Hobby Stocks, V8 Thunderstocks and E-Mods, all paying $500 to win each. Hot laps start at 7pm… read more
March 23, 2015

Results 3-20-15

by Lisa Mamph
Late Model - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 7 02 Keith Nosbisch Valrico , Fl 50.00 2 11 J17 Joe Kump Lake Helen, Fl 48.00 3 14 14 Tyler Clem St Pete, Fl 46.00 4 5 03 Phillip Cobb Riverview , Fl 44.00 5 20 59 Jake Perkins - 42.00 6… read more
March 04, 2015


by Scott McAllister
(Palmetto, FL) MONSTER JAM®, the world's largest specialized motor sports live event tour playing to over 5 million fans annually and televised on FOX Sports 1, will debut an all-new event format at the tour's return to Ocala and Bubba Raceway Park… read more
February 28, 2015

It's all Reutzel at Bubba Raceway Park with Lucas Oil ASCS

by Scott McAllister
OCALA, Fla. (February 27, 2015) The Lucas Oil American Sprint Series presented by MAVTV American Real paid its first visit Florida's Bubba Raceway Park with Aaron Reutzel picking up his second Protect the Harvest A-Feature win of the 2015 season.… read more
February 23, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Dave Darland added to the most impressive streak in USAC history on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park, as he added another AMSOIL National Sprint Car win to his list and made it 23 consecutive seasons with at least one win in a… read more
February 22, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Defending AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Brady Bacon wasted very little time getting himself into the win column with the 2015 tour, as he led all thirty laps and held on after a final-lap challenge from Chase Stockon to take… read more
February 21, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Robert Ballou opened the 2015 AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship much the way he ended last season, as he fended off 2014 series champion Brady Bacon and drove away for the opening night win in “Winter Dirt Games VI.” The… read more