March 04, 2015


by Scott McAllister
(Palmetto, FL) MONSTER JAM®, the world’s largest specialized motor sports live event tour playing to over 5 million fans annually and televised on FOX Sports 1, will debut an all-new event format at the tour’s return to Ocala and Bubba Raceway Park on Friday, Saturday and Sunday April 17th – 19th. Looking to continue its explosive growth and attendance, Monster Jam drives into the Ocala / Gainesville market following record setting sold out 2015 events inside Florida’s major stadium venues including Tampa’s Raymond James Stadium, Orlando’s Citrus Bowl Stadium, and Jacksonville’s EverBank Field. 1,500-horsepower, 10,000-pound Monster Jam Trucks will headline the Bubba Raceway Park event, but will compete in a new and never before seen format and competition. For the first time, 8 Monster Jam trucks will compete in Ocala (previous shows featured 6 trucks), with the monster trucks split into 2 teams creating a team versus team competition format. Never before and maybe never again, Team Grave Digger will feature FOUR Grave Digger team trucks including Grave Digger The Legend, Son Uva Digger, Grave Digger, and a to be announced 4th Grave Digger team truck. The four-truck Grave Digger team will face off against a team of Monster Jam’s bad boys including Mohawk Warrior, Monster Mutt Rottweiler, Metal Mulisha, and Dooms Day. Fans will be thrilled by eight of the biggest names on the Monster Jam World Tour, with 7 of these 8 trucks having never before appeared in Ocala. Equally as… read more
February 28, 2015

Attention Race Fans

by Scott McAllister
After consulting with drivers and teams, Bubba Raceway Park and Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Officials have cancelled tonight's event due to inclement weather and there will be no make-up date. Join us next Friday for opening night of our 2015 racing… read more
February 28, 2015

It's all Reutzel at Bubba Raceway Park with Lucas Oil ASCS

by Scott McAllister
OCALA, Fla. (February 27, 2015) The Lucas Oil American Sprint Series presented by MAVTV American Real paid its first visit Florida's Bubba Raceway Park with Aaron Reutzel picking up his second Protect the Harvest A-Feature win of the 2015 season.… read more
February 23, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Dave Darland added to the most impressive streak in USAC history on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park, as he added another AMSOIL National Sprint Car win to his list and made it 23 consecutive seasons with at least one win in a… read more
February 22, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Defending AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Brady Bacon wasted very little time getting himself into the win column with the 2015 tour, as he led all thirty laps and held on after a final-lap challenge from Chase Stockon to take… read more
February 21, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Robert Ballou opened the 2015 AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship much the way he ended last season, as he fended off 2014 series champion Brady Bacon and drove away for the opening night win in “Winter Dirt Games VI.” The… read more



Bubba Is Thankful Weekend Part 1

. Posted in Racing News

The Friday night part of Bubba Is Thanful Weekend was intense as drivers made last lap passes, unbelievable lap times, amazing sportsmanship, and some one even flipped half-a-dozen times! Friday night results will be posted with the Saturday night results, but the line-ups for Saturday nights features are listed below. Action for the second part of Bubba Is Thankful Weekend including the National Late Model Series, UMP Open-Wheel Modifieds, Amsoil V-8 Thunderstocks, and Gladiators will start at 6:00. Gates open at 4:30 as always. Don't miss the finale of the 2011 season at Bubba Raceway Park!

Projected Line-Up for the National Late Model Series (RaceCar Engineering Late Models)

1-6 determined by redraw (Mark Whitener; Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.; Jack Nosbisch; Austin Kirkpatrick; Bobby Richardson; Bo Allen)
7- 11W Rodney Wing
8- 99 Travis Carter
9- 1W Dillon Wood
10- 33 Jeff Mathews
11- 46P Darrell Padgett (Heats)
12- 0 Mike Nasworthy
13- 35 Jason Fitzgerald
14- 12 Hunter Peacock
15- 15 Roger Crouse
16- Z Tim Zackery
17- 2 Brandon DeWitt
18- 1* John Koller
19- 98 Casey Barrow
20- 111 Andy Cobb
21- 23VP VP Pipken
22- 88JR Wallace Peacock

UMP Open Wheel Modifieds (Order Set By Heats)

1- 31 Mark Whitener 17.928
2- 40B Kyle Bronson 17.544
3- 333 Ivedent Lloyd, Jr. 18.094
4- D00 David Reutimann 17.472 (Fast Qualifier)
5- 40 Wayne Hammond 18.119
6- 00 Buzzie Reutimann 18.307
7- 78 Rich Pratt 18.097
8- 33 Jeff Mathews NO TIME
9- OK Dalton Lanich 19.423
10- 61 Ronald Soltis 19.257
11- 44 Tim Powers 18.047
12- 34 Jim Passino 18.846
13- 2 Joe Belkey 18.320
14- 145 Jason Davis 18.323
15- 10 Scott Mooers 18.253
16- 7 Kent Corbin 18.264
17- 11 Chuck Gustafson 18.297
18- 67 Garret Stewart 17.740
Final Starting Spots determined by B-Main.

Projected Line-Up for Amsoil V-8 Thunderstocks

1- 15S Luke Sadler
2- 21M David Miller, Jr.
3- 27 Kevin Durden
4- 36 Grady Christian
5- 58 Davey Kinsey
6- 23 Gary Champion
7- 21 Jason Gamble
8- 33 Donnie Dobbins
9- 56 Shane Nichols
10- 77 Jeff Stalnaker, Jr.
11- 8 Mike Stalnaker
12- 17L Ryan Lasik
13- 121 Gordon Cade
14- 2W
15- 60 Jonathan Appleby
16- 39 Jason Blackmer
17- 72 Terry Dunbar
18- 1 Marlon Curbin
19- 114 John Thorpe
20- 238 Scott Brunfield
The other 20+ drivers will race in B Mains.

Projected Line-Up for the Gladiators

1- 9 Brad Fender, Jr.
2- 17D Reid Christensen
3- 79 Ray Hunter
4- 3T Tony LaPorta
5- 26 Billy Holmes
6- P38 Steve Cox
7- 0 Curtis Clark, Jr.
8- 16 Denica Hetznecker
9- 20 Casey Feaster
10- 01 Austin Stamper
11- 27 Mike Autenreyth
12- 30 Rex Christensen
13- 81 Steve Johnson
14- 68 Jordan McMillan
15- 77 Matt Kramer
16- 96 David Maag
17- 3 Brandon Haseleu
18- 43 Richard Todd

Racer AnnouncementsRule Updates, Announcments and News

Nov 04, 2014

Attention Emod Drivers and Teams

in Racer News Flash
Effective immediately, the E-Mod division at Bubba Raceway Park will make the following…