March 04, 2015


by Scott McAllister
(Palmetto, FL) MONSTER JAM®, the world's largest specialized motor sports live event tour playing to over 5 million fans annually and televised on FOX Sports 1, will debut an all-new event format at the tour's return to Ocala and Bubba Raceway Park on Friday, Saturday and Sunday April 17th – 19th. Looking to continue its explosive growth and attendance, Monster Jam drives into the Ocala / Gainesville market following record setting sold out 2015 events inside Florida's major stadium venues including Tampa's Raymond James Stadium, Orlando's Citrus Bowl Stadium, and Jacksonville's EverBank Field. 1,500-horsepower, 10,000-pound Monster Jam Trucks will headline the Bubba Raceway Park event, but will compete in a new and never before seen format and competition. For the first time, 8 Monster Jam trucks will compete in Ocala (previous shows featured 6 trucks), with the monster trucks split into 2 teams creating a team versus team competition format. Never before and maybe never again, Team Grave Digger will feature FOUR Grave Digger team trucks including Grave Digger The Legend, Son Uva Digger, Grave Digger, and a to be announced 4th Grave Digger team truck. The four-truck Grave Digger team will face off against a team of Monster Jam's bad boys including Mohawk Warrior, Monster Mutt Rottweiler, Metal Mulisha, and Dooms Day. Fans will be thrilled by eight of the biggest names on the Monster Jam World Tour, with 7 of these 8 trucks having never before appeared in Ocala. Equally as… read more
February 28, 2015

Attention Race Fans

by Scott McAllister
After consulting with drivers and teams, Bubba Raceway Park and Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Officials have cancelled tonight's event due to inclement weather and there will be no make-up date. Join us next Friday for opening night of our 2015 racing… read more
February 28, 2015

It's all Reutzel at Bubba Raceway Park with Lucas Oil ASCS

by Scott McAllister
OCALA, Fla. (February 27, 2015) The Lucas Oil American Sprint Series presented by MAVTV American Real paid its first visit Florida's Bubba Raceway Park with Aaron Reutzel picking up his second Protect the Harvest A-Feature win of the 2015 season.… read more
February 23, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Dave Darland added to the most impressive streak in USAC history on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park, as he added another AMSOIL National Sprint Car win to his list and made it 23 consecutive seasons with at least one win in a… read more
February 22, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Defending AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Brady Bacon wasted very little time getting himself into the win column with the 2015 tour, as he led all thirty laps and held on after a final-lap challenge from Chase Stockon to take… read more
February 21, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Robert Ballou opened the 2015 AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship much the way he ended last season, as he fended off 2014 series champion Brady Bacon and drove away for the opening night win in “Winter Dirt Games VI.” The… read more



Plus One

. Posted in Racing News

REW-All-Star-Sprints---BUB-Fri-2-24 8205The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions 410 Sprints and the Hobby Stocks continued their attack on Bubba Raceway Park.

The Hobby Stocks saw a fantastic race in which Grady Christian took the win. Kevin Durden, Tim Gay, Rodney Wright, and Devin Walker completed the top 5.

A few minor accidents occurred in the Sprint A-Main with the final on lap 18. Dale Blaney took the win with Pittman 2nd, Hafertepe 3rd, Rahmer 4th, and "The Dude" 5th just as his young driver in the Hobby Stocks.

All Star Circuit of Champions (26 Cars)

[#]-Starting Position

Qualifying - Kistler Engines

1. 27-Pittman Daryn, 12.019
2. 33-Danny Lasoski, 12.103
3. 2-Dale Blaney, 12.178
4. D4-Danny Holtgraver, 12.248
5. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr., 12.335
6. 51-Fred Rahmer, 12.369
7. 45-Paul McMahon, 12.372
8. 77-Aaron Ott, 12.378
9. 83-Tim Shaffer, 12.388
10. 54-Cap Henry, 12.429
11. M1-Mark Smith, 12.434
12. 1S-Logan Schuchart, 12.540
13. 14K-Cole Duncan, 12.545
14. 3-Pete Miller III, 12.556
15. 71-Paul May, 12.638
16. 39-Greg Hodnett, 12.743
17. 4-Danny Smith, 12.755
18. O7-Mark Coldren, 12.811
19. 5-Jac Haudenschild, 12.822
20. O7i-George Riden, 12.938
21. 80-Spud Gustin, 13.179
22. 13-Brandon Matus, 13.285
23. 6W-Brad Wickham, 13.508
24. 33X-Brent Matus, 13.728
25. 4X-David Smith, 14.223
26. 89G-David Gravel, 99.999

Heat 1 - Kears Speed Shop (8 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 3-Pete Miller III[2]
2. 4-Danny Smith[1]
3. 54-Cap Henry[3]
4. 45-Paul McMahon[4]
5. D4-Danny Holtgraver[5]
6. 27-Pittman Daryn[6]
7. 1S-Logan Schuchart[7]
8. 13-Brandon Matus[8]
9. 4X-David Smith[9]

Heat 2 - All Pro Aluminum Heads (8 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 77-Aaron Ott[4]
2. M1-Mark Smith[3]
3. 71-Paul May[2]
4. 33-Danny Lasoski[6]
5. O7-Mark Coldren[1]
6. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[5]
7. 89G-David Gravel[9]
8. 6W-Brad Wickham[8]
9. O7i-George Riden[7]

Heat 3 - Dragon Race Fuels (8 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 39-Greg Hodnett[2]
2. 14K-Cole Duncan[3]
3. 51-Fred Rahmer[5]
4. 83-Tim Shaffer[4]
5. 2-Dale Blaney[6]
6. 33X-Brent Matus[8]
7. 80-Spud Gustin[7]
8. 5-Jac Haudenschild[1]

Dash - Outerwears Performance Products (6 Laps, finishing order determined first 6 starting positions of A-feature

1. 2-Dale Blaney[2]
2. 27-Pittman Daryn[1]
3. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[4]
4. 51-Fred Rahmer[3]
5. D4-Danny Holtgraver[6]
6. 33-Danny Lasoski[5]

B-Main - MSD Ignition (10 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 1S-Logan Schuchart[1]
2. O7i-George Riden[2]
3. 89G-David Gravel[7]
4. 80-Spud Gustin[3]
5. 13-Brandon Matus[4]
6. 6W-Brad Wickham[5]
7. 4X-David Smith[6]
8. 5-Jac Haudenschild[8]

A-Main - University of Northwestern Ohio (30 Laps)

1. 2-Dale Blaney[1]
2. 27-Pittman Daryn[2]
3. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[3]
4. 51-Fred Rahmer[4]
5. 33-Danny Lasoski[6]
6. 77-Aaron Ott[8]
7. 83-Tim Shaffer[9]
8. 54-Cap Henry[10]
9. 89G-David Gravel[24]
10. D4-Danny Holtgraver[5]
11. 45-Paul McMahon[7]
12. M1-Mark Smith[11]
13. 39-Greg Hodnett[15]
14. 1S-Logan Schuchart[18]
15. 3-Pete Miller III[13]
16. O7-Mark Coldren[17]
17. 80-Spud Gustin[20]
18. 4-Danny Smith[16]
19. 71-Paul May[14]
20. 6W-Brad Wickham[22]
21. 13-Brandon Matus[21]
22. 33X-Brent Matus[23]
23. 14K-Cole Duncan[12]
24. O7i-George Riden[19]

Hard Charger: 89G-David Gravel[+15]

Hobby Stocks

1- 36 Grady Christian
2- 26 Kevin Durden
3- 90 Tim Gay
4- 1 Rodney Wright
5- 55JR Devin Walker
6- 19 Brian Shea
7- 9 Sean Babcock
8- 77M Mark Maresca
9- 98C Doran Cheney
10- 4C Richard Calmes, Jr.
11- 121 Gordon Cade
12- 12 Justin Durbin
13- 9L Brian Morgan

Racer AnnouncementsRule Updates, Announcments and News

Nov 04, 2014

Attention Emod Drivers and Teams

in Racer News Flash
Effective immediately, the E-Mod division at Bubba Raceway Park will make the following…