facebook twitter

    Next up were the Hobby Stocks who put on a show for the ages. Devin Walker drew pole position and led lap 1 but Kevin Durden quickly snatched it away. Walker actually cut a left front tire on lap 5 which forced him to restart 25th! A few laps after the restart Tim Gay got around Durden for the lead and 6 laps later Tim Powers had jumped to the lead! They would swap the lead back-and-forth 3 times each up to a lap 41 spin from Glenn Baum. Baum collected Don Woosley with him and both got to watch the finish. Gay stole the lead from Powers who fell back to 3rd while Durden gave chase to Gay. On lap 48 the final yellow slowed the field with Gay, Durden, and Powers the top 3. At the white flag Devin Walker had jumped up front and 4 drivers had the checkers in sight. Walker wound up spinning to the infield while Tim Gay picked up a cool $3000. Durden, Powers, Grady Christian, and Brian Morgan were the top 5.

    UMP Modified action was crazy as usual and Kyle Bronson was ready to show that he still owns the joint. Rich Pratt spun from 2nd on lap 6 and parked the car at that point. On a lap 14 restart Bronson spun while leading leaving Buzzie Reutimann, Roger Crouse, and Paul Snyder as the top 3. With 6 laps left Bronson had work to do- he did it and led the final 2 laps to take home another win. Crouse ended up 2nd with Snyder, Reutimann, and Barry Sheffield the top 5.

    Thunder Stocks went at it last and the word of the night was survival. Jeff Stalnaker, Jr. started the night wrong when a yet-to-be-identified-by-the-driver piece broke and sent the #33 around. Joe Boyd, Daniel Keene, Ryan Lisak, and Jimmy Carter also found a piece of the action and only Boyd continued on. Chad Scranton held the lead until lap 9 when Jason Gamble used the high line to pass driver #27. As the pack neared half-way Gamble was overtaken by Jonathan Appleby as Scranton faded before just pulling off course. Cautions marred the entire night but the last 15 were accompanied by a light drizzle and sparks everywhere. Appleby refused to let anyone bye him and Gamble found out when he got squeezed between the #69A and the wall. Coming to the white flag Shane Nichols drove in and sideswiped Appleby but both continued on! Appleby took the big win, his 8th career victory, over Nichols, Gamble, Tommy Hill, and Ray Wheeler.

    Keep up with all of the WinterNationals news at www.bubbaracewaypark.com! NeSmith Crate Late Models, 410 Sprint Cars with Tony Stewart scheduled to race, UMP DirtCar Modifieds with Kenny Wallace and David Reutimann, World of Outlaws Late Models with a $20,000 to win race, and USAC! You won't want to miss any of it!

    Bubba Raceway Park Results (1/5/13)

    UMP DirtCar Open-Wheel Modifieds

    1- 40B Kyle Bronson
    2- 15 Roger Crouse
    3- 54S Paul Snyder
    4- 00 Buzzie Reutimann
    5- 41 Barry Sheffield
    6- 00D Shaun Daugharty
    7- 1K Scott Kurtzner
    8- 10 Scott Mooers
    9- Z06 Larry Mott
    10- 12M David Moheng
    11- 09 Rob Underwood
    12- 0 Rich Pratt
    Limited Late Models

    1- 45 Roger Crouse
    2- 14 Tyler Clem
    3- 11H Waylon Haynes
    4- 71 David Cline
    5- 66 Ricky Land
    6- 10 Donald Sniff
    7- 21 Forrest Gough
    8- X Rick Martin

    Hobby Stocks

    1- 90 Tim Gay
    2- 17D Kevin Durden
    3- 44 Tim Powers
    4- 36 Grady Christian
    5- 9L Brian Morgan
    6- 18 Eric Moon
    7- 15 Hunter Gustafson
    8- 83 Joe Boyd
    9- 19 Chad Scranton
    10- 84 Ron Whitley
    11- 55JR Devin Walker
    12- 14 William Edwards
    13- 12 Donnie Ashford
    14- 54S Paul Snyder
    15- 13 Tom Burnside
    16- 94 Robert Sirmons
    17- 95JR Jeff Rodgers
    18- 56 Patrick Williams
    19- 77M Rodney Wright
    20- 05 Alan Lane
    21- 81 Don Woosley
    22- 23 Glenn Baum
    23- 75 Jason Gamble
    24- A2Z Chuck McHone
    25- 21 William Gardner, Jr.

    Thunder Stocks

    1- 69A Jonathan Appleby
    2- 58 Shane Nichols
    3- 21 Jason Gamble
    4- 5H Tommy Hill
    5- 27W Ray Wheeler
    6- 3 Jeff Baer
    7- 114 John Thorpe
    8- 16 James Erickson
    9- 98T Mike Tovet
    10- 3H Buddy Pope
    11- 12 Bubba Durbin
    12- 83 Joe Boyd
    13- 27 Chad Scranton
    14- 36 Bubba Christian
    15- 9 Mike Stalnaker
    16- 28E Brandon Elwood
    17- 66 Harold Erickson
    18- 11H Jimmy Holley
    19- 9D Robert Donaly
    20- 28 Brian Mullins
    21- 24 Randy Strehle
    22- 47 Daniel Keene
    23- 17L Ryan Lisak
    24- 4 Jimmy Carter
    25- 33 Jeff Stalnaker, Jr.


    April 04, 2017

    Tony Stewart claims Bubba Raceway Park in USCS Spring Speed Explosion finale

    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FLORIDA – April 1, 2017 – Tony Stewart raced to career-first United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event win at Bubba Raceway Park in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion finale at Bubba Raceway Park on Saturday… read more
    April 01, 2017

    Tyler Clem streaks to USCS Outlaw Thunder win at Bubba’s

    by BRP Media
    Engler Machine and Tool First Heat – (8 Laps) 1. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 2. 82-Matt Kurtz[3] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 5. 6s-Robbie Smith[8] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[2] ; 7. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 8. 22-Shawn Murray[7]. Brown and… read more
    March 23, 2017

    No Tires Soaking or Chemically Treated Tires allowed at BRP

    by Lisa Mamph
    WARNING TIRE SOAKERS Of ALL CLASSES BRP AND YOUR FELLOW RACERS will now have the ability to protest any of the 4 tires or replacement tires you raced during your 1st 2nd or 3rd place finish in any race or qualifying event. Bubba Clem/Tom Bean… read more
    February 02, 2017

    Arctic Cat All Stars welcome 17 travelers to the road full-time in 2017

    by BRP Media
    (Photo credit: Vince Vellella, Dan McFarland, Patrick Miller, Justin Brester and ILP, and Killer Mile Motorsports) Action begins with competition at Bubba Raceway Park on February 9 www.allstarsprint.com INDIANAPOLIS, IN (February 2, 2017) - The… read more
    December 04, 2016


    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FL – Bubba Raceway Park and NeSmith Racing Officials are pleased to release the 2017 Bubba Army Winter Nationals schedule that will take place January 25th-28that the egg-shaped oval in Ocala, Florida. The weekend will see three events that… read more
    November 09, 2016

    Results 11.5.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Hobby Stock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 64 Trevor Gamble Deleon Springs, Fl 50.00 2 2 28E Brandon Elwood Anthony , Fl 48.00 3 4 57 Justin Durbin Candler , Fl 46.00 4 3 37 Tyler Sistrunk Lake City, Fl 44.00 5 6 38 David… read more
    October 30, 2016

    Results 10.29.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprint Cars - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 1 3A A.j. Maddox Brandon , Fl 0.00 2 2 82 Matt Kurtz Jacksonville Beach, Fl 0.00 3 9 3 Dennis Misuraca Sanford , Fl 0.00 4 5 19 Keith Butler , Fl 0.00 5 6 20 Frank… read more
    October 18, 2016

    Results 10.15.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    V-8 Thunderstock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 33D Jason Gamble Ocala , Fl 50.00 2 3 5 James "jimbo" Warden Lowell , Fl 48.00 3 8 81P David "buddy" Pope , Fl 46.00 4 11 18D Mike Eubanks Ocala , Fl 44.00 5 22 19B Brad Nixon… read more