About Bubba Raceway Park


Bubba Raceway Park began operations in 1952. 2023 will mark it’s 71st year of operation making it the oldest continuously operating race track in the state of Florida. The Speedway has also been called Ocala Speedway, Zuber Speedway, Marion Speedway, and Lightning Speedway over the years. The track operated as clay for 45 years, asphalt for 10 years, and in 2008 converted back to it roots as a clay track again.  New grandstands, new Musco lighting, new sound system, new restrooms, asphalt and concrete pits.

Track Profile:

  • Track Length: 3/8 mile, D shaped
  • Surface: Semi-banked, clay.

Racing Classes:

  • BRP Late Models
  • Florida Late Models
  • 360 Wing Sprints
  • Open Wheel Modifieds
  • EMods
  • Modified Lites
  • TQ Late Models
  • Street Stocks
  • V8 Thunderstock
  • Outlaw 4s
  • Powder Puff
  • Mini Sprints
  • Teen Pure Stocks
  • Gladiators

Visiting Racing Series:

  • Ollies Bargan Outlet All Star Circuit of Champion Sprint Car Series
  • Bilstein Modified Lite Stars International Championship
  • Dirtcar Pro Modifieds
  • Dirts 4 Racing Street Stocks
  • Durrence Layne Dirt Late Model Series
  • Florida Sprint Car Association
  • Florida Mini Sprint Action
  • Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series
  • Lucas Oil POWRi Midget Sprints
  • Nesmith Dirt Late Model Series
  • Summer Jam Monster Truck Series
  • Stars Pro Truck Series
  • United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series
  • USAC National Sprint Car Championship
  • USAC National Midget Sprint Car Championship
  • USCS United Sprint Car Series
  • World of Outlaw Late Model Series

Special Events

  • 2X Monster Trucks Live Tour
  • Annual Left Over Classic
  • Bubba Army Winter Nationals
  • Emil and Dale Reutimann Memorial
  • Florida State Championships
  • Mike Peters Open
  • P.J. Wiggins Memorial
  • Donnie Dobins Thunder Stock 6pack Memorial
  • Elwood Bush Late Model Memorial
  • Jimmy Durden Street Stock Six Pack Series by Southern Race Fuel Sunoco